Call Nichols and Green if you need a Juvenile Court DUI lawyer.
No parents wants to find out that their child has been charged with DUI, DWI or refusal. But if it does happen they have a lot of questions. When a juvenile get a DUI charge, parents have a lot of questions and they need to talk to an experienced lawyer.
If your child has been charged with DUI, call Nichols & Green pllc for a free consultation. We defend hundreds of drivers and we will be happy to share our knowledge and experience with you.
Garrett D. Green grew up right here in Northern Virginia and he has been practicing law here for over 25 years. Mr. Green has defended hundreds of drivers young and old. Mr. Green is also widely respected for his integrity and his professionalism.
Luke J. Nichols has been researching DUI, DWI and refusal law his entire career. Mr. Nichols has developed a reputation for aggressive defense and intricate knowledge of the complex forensic and legal issues that surround DUI law. Mr. Nichols is the author of The Virginia DUI Handbook and several other books on Virginia traffic law. Mr. Nichols has also completed law enforcement courses on DUI detection, enforcement and field sobriety test administration.
If your son or daughter has been charged with Dui call Nichols & Green pllc and we will be happy to share our experience and expertise with you as part of a free consultation.
During your free consultation we will be happy to tell who what we believe the likely outcome of your case will be, what defenses you may have, how best to prepare for your child’s trial and exactly what will plan on doing to defend your child from a DUI conviction.
What are the penalties for a conviction of DUI in Juvenile Court?
If a juvenile is convicted of DUI or DWI there are serious repercussions. All forms of DUI come with the possibility of jail time. Most juvenile DUIs come with a maximum of 12 months in jail. Mandatory jail time can also be an issue of there were juvenile passengers in the car, if the defendant has a prior DUI conviction or if the blood alcohol content was .15 or higher.
All DUI convictions come with mandatory license suspensions or 12 months or more. Restricted licenses may or may not be available depending on the situation and the driver.
Mandatory alcohol classes through the ASAP program is also part of any juvenile DUI conviction.
Several hundreds or thousands of dollars in fines, court costs, fees, and program costs are also part of a DUI conviction. The cost for all of these is typically around $800 or more.
However, just because a DUI can have serious repercussions on a juvenile’s life, it does not mean that they will be convicted or that they will go to jail. If your son or daughter needs a juvenile Court DUI lawyer call Nichols & Green pllc for a free consultation and we will be happy to discuss all the likely consequences of DUI in great detail.
Get a Free consultation from our Attorneys about Your Juvenile Court DUI Case.
Anyone charged with a DUI in juvenile Court can call our lawyers for a free consultation. All consultations are confidential. Our attorneys are happy to meet in person or over the phone. Call today to schedule a free consultation (703) 383-9222.